The Cemetery helped me to ask questions…

IMG_0237Now that I’ve made a film on my own, I know there is a huge difference in dreaming about making a good film and actually making it good enough. Honestly speaking, I never had the idea about what are the possible threats that might come in my way and overcoming them was purely coincidental. I am sure if I’m left in an equally drastic situation that I was in during the shooting of The Cemetery now, I will deal them in a different way. However, the improvisation was exciting and when I look back to trace my mistakes, I find myself as an immensely strong character who is driven by an even stronger dream!

 

 

 

 

Let’s hope that is my strength. But, in a world where the mass is ready to trade art for anything and everything, where do I or we (a small section of the world who dream about freedom of real art from the shackles of consumerism) stand? We don’t lack inspiration, we don’t lack enthusiasm, we don’t lack the spirit to learn and evolve.

 

What we lack is the question! Is it an amicable situation where we can define our sense of art and challenge the establishment? Or, is it a society that is not as forgetful as the one we are living in?

I’m sorry, I couldn’t find the answer blowing in the wind…

What do you think?

