Shyam Benegal speaks about Satyajit Ray…

A master and institution in Alternate cinema
A master and institution in Alternate cinema

A living legend expresses his regards for another immortal artist that India ever had… How Satyajit Ray influenced Mr. Shyam Benegal was rather my curiosity and that makes me pen down some thoughts and impression about these two spectacular men that Indian Cinema has ever witnessed!

Should you miss this?               

I got filmed!

 

When I first saw this video I was trying to relate the time, the era and the magnificent collection that Ray and Bengal gifted us. It will be too harsh on my part to speak right now; I would rather request all my readers to view this short video where Mr. Shyam Benegal speaks about his experiences, influences and interaction with Satyajit Ray.

I would like to hear my readers and their views about these amazing people. My-motion-picture salutes the legend on screen and the man about whom he spoke with such candidness and reverence.

Watch this or miss this!!

Thank you…

What do you think?

